Leadership, News | August 5, 2016

At its 57th Biennial Convention on July 2-4, Tri Delta elected and officially installed its 2016-2018 Executive Board. This past spring, both the Foundation Board of Trustees and the National House Corporation Board were also slated and elected by their respective entities. All three Boards comprise the Tri Delta Enterprise and officially assume their two-year term on Aug. 1, 2016.

Over the coming biennium, these volunteer leaders will work together to identify priorities that align with the key focus areas outlined in Tri Delta’s strategic plan framework. They will also continue the successful efforts made by previous Fraternity leadership, particularly around extension, member development and the full implementation of Tri Delta’s new brand identity. Tri Delta Executive Office staff, under the leadership of Chief Executive Officer Karen Hughes White, Georgia, will implement strategies and initiatives of the Fraternity.

Strategic goals for Tri Delta over the next two years will focus on three areas: operating collegiate and alumnae chapters efficiently and effectively, providing a meaningful and memorable lifetime membership experience and growing our sisterhood in accordance with the Purpose of Delta Delta Delta.

“This is an exciting time for Tri Delta,” said Fraternity President Kimberlee Di Fede Sullivan, Pepperdine. “The Executive Board is looking forward to collaborating closely with the Foundation and NHC to build on the ‘purposeful’ work of our steadfast predecessors and to move Tri Delta forward as we empower our members to live, learn and lead…with Purpose.”

Executive Board 2016-208The Executive Board oversees all Fraternity operations and is devoted to ensuring Tri Delta is positioned to be a viable organization long into the future. Elected for 2016-2018 are President Kimberlee Di Fede Sullivan, Pepperdine, and Directors Nicole Hughes, Washington State, Sandra Beach Lin, Toledo, Jenni Stork Oaks, Baylor, and Courtney Pike Templin, Spring Hill

Foundation Board of Trustees 2016-2018

The Foundation Board of Trustees is dedicated to serving the ever-changing needs of Tri Delta’s members and to fulfilling Tri Delta’s Purpose to “assist its members in every possible way.” Elected for 2016-2018 are Board Chair Victoria “Tori” Campbell, Wyoming, Vice President Stacey Dickenson Cox, Southern Methodist, Secretary/Treasurer Amanda Young Stewart, Utah, and Trustees Chrys Grafrath Hyde, Coe, Mary Ann Shriner Lillie, Iowa State, Janet Timmerman Miller, Toledo, Lori Berra Rayfield, Tulsa, and Lora Snow White, Puget Sound.

NHC Board 2016-2018

The National House Corporation Board is responsible for mapping NHC’s strategic direction and adding value to the Tri Delta experience by thoughtfully enhancing the collegiate living and learning environment. Elected for 2016-2018 are Board Chair Judith Barth, Cornell, Vice President Kimberly Campbell, Oklahoma, and Directors Maureen Laffey Bills, Cornell, and Dr. Levester (L.J.) Johnson, Vice President for Student Affairs at Illinois State University.

A full press release can be accessed here.


Tri Delta Names First Sisters of Color to Executive Board

As part of our LEADDD Now plan to create an equitable and inclusive lifetime membership experience for Tri Delta's Black, Indigenous and Sisters of Color Tri Delta’s Convention delegates voted in July to expand the number of Executive Board members by two and asked the Leadership Development Committee (LDC) to fill those vacancies with Black, Indigenous and Sisters of Color.


Membership in Tri Delta

Who are we? We are BRAVE, BOLD and KIND. We are passionate about serving others, committed to becoming the best versions of ourselves and dedicated to helping women live, learn and lead - with Purpose - for a lifetime. We are sisters woven together by our individuality of spirit, heart and mind....