Women of Achievement

Tri Delta always wants to recognize our members who have demonstrated achievement and leadership in their volunteer, philanthropic, civic or professional pursuits. The unique accomplishments of each member honor the values of our sisterhood and illustrate Tri Delta’s commitment to our members’ growth and development into well-rounded, successful women.

To highlight a distinguished Delta, click here.
= Women of Achievement Award Winner
Elizabeth Banks Pennsylvania
Doris Kearns Goodwin Colby
Writer, Historian
Sara Blakely Florida State
Inventor, Entrepreneur
Katie Couric Virginia
Journalist, Author, News Anchor
Hoda Kotb Virginia Tech
News Anchor
Leeza Gibbons South Carolina
Talk Show Host
Dr. Madeleine Wing Adler Northwestern
Former University President
Nellie Brill Connally Texas
Former First Lady of Texas
Meryl Davis Michigan
Olympic Ice Dancer, Gold Medalist
Elizabeth Hanford Dole Duke
Politician, Former Senator
Patty Wetterling Minnesota State/Mankato
Co-Founder of the Jacob Wetterling Resource Center
Muffy Davis Stanford
Paralympic Cyclist, Sit-Skier, Mountain Climber
Heidi Uhrig Guest California/Davis
Senior Director, philosophy
Deborah Norville Georgia
Journalist, Television Anchor
Kristen Hadeed Florida
Zsila Sadighi Texas A&M
Pediatric Neurologist and Pediatric Neuro-oncologist
Arlene Chan Toronto
Kelly Schlegel New Mexico
Engineer, Boeing
Nora Tyson Vanderbilt
U.S. Navy Vice Admiral
Beadie Kanahele Dawson Whitman
Attorney and Community Leader
Cary Broussard North Carolina
CEO of Broussard Global Communications